LoCO, NCJ: Tear Down This Blog…(from your blogroll)…

…please.  Thank you.

I’m considering running for Eureka City Council ward 2 as the peerless Linda Atkins will be termed out in 2016.

I don’t see how a candidate on your blog roll would be kosher.  So, to be on the safe side, I’m thanking you both for the increased readership your link afforded, but please at this time consider clicking the “delete” button.

Thank you!

Jon Yalcinkaya for Councilperson representing Eureka Ward 2?

Returning “Public” to “Public Service”

4 thoughts on “LoCO, NCJ: Tear Down This Blog…(from your blogroll)…

  1. MOLA42 says:

    I wanted to hit “like” but then again, I’d hate to see your blog go away.

    Do us all a big favor though… don’t end every comment you write with “Jon Yalcinkaya, Second District.” It just a tad too HOJ, if you know what I mean.

    Good luck… I wish I could vote for you without risking jail time (being that I live in Fortuna and all).

    1. MOLA42 says:

      Must have something to do with his own moral code.

      Elections do two things… elect people (duh) and just as important, educate people about what is going on. It seems to me having a blog to get the name recognition and educate the voters about the issues one sees to need working on is an effective way to go.

      So, I do hope LJ continues with his blog, and LoCO does not pay attention to his request to disconnect himself from the “Elsewhere” feed.

Leave a Reply

