Snow! The Horse Mountain Thread

So I am a HUGE Horse Mountain fan, unfortunately I only think I  made it out a couple of times over the past couple of years.  Weeks like this I wish I was up there.  I can just imagine how beautiful the drive up to Horse Mountain must be with the super cold storm that just came through.  A dusting of snow in the trees and probably not enough accumulation to board in, but just enough to transform the landscape again.

Courtesy of Google!
Horse Mountain Trail Map – Red is the now imaginary but once for reals rope tow, the white are the runs.  Maybe “The Logger” for the one on the left, a black diamond, and “Sasquatch Delight” for the Blue Square run on the right.

Feel free to post any fun at Horse Mountain threads here or share your links of other sites where Horse Mountain awesomeness is shared.  Here is a little video Google found of some blokes having fun at Horse Mountain.  I smiled when I saw the two dogs following the one guy – could have been me except that guy actually had some skills.

2 thoughts on “Snow! The Horse Mountain Thread

  1. This is the perfect web site for anybody who really wants to understand this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not
    that I personally will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that has been written about for years.
    Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

    1. wow. thank you. thats why I’m doing this – and few others are which is so strange to me. (I’m assuming we are not just speaking about Horse Mountain?) Still nothing in the TS, the NCJ or MRU on the GPU going back to the Planning Commission. I’m baffled. I get that people are over the GPU and thoroughly depressed at this point – especially those on the left. But print media has a responsibility which it isn’t maintaining – if it ever has. There has to be some aspect of pressure not to write about this. I don’t know what form this pressure would be – from having a rival paper back in the day ,to many influential letters to the editor from people with subscriptions and probably more importantly advertising, to just a shyness from controversy and dullness and a “it bleads it leads” mentality. I have no idea. I just know it is a tragedy.

      thank you again for the kind words. they become even more meaningful when most of what one hears in the comments is strife – which I know I must be subject to given how contentious my own writing is.

      I hope you get involved n 2014. We could conceivably take the BOS back in June. It’s unlikely to be honest, especially with Supervisor Bass’s political expertise, but Supervisor Sundberg is vulnerable I think and maybe, just maybe with enough people going door to door, Supervisor Bass would be too. We have to get this story out there.

Leave a Reply

